Authors > Edgar Rice Burroughs

Featured Titles:

A Princess of Mars

From a cave in Arizona, former confederate soldier John Carter mysteriously transports to the surface of Mars. After a few successful trials with the local Martian population called Tharks, a nomadic green-skinned race with six limbs, he finds himself as a new, and respected, member of the tribe. Soon after, the Tharks capture a humanoid red-Martian named Dejah Thoris, who is a princess among her people. It is then that John Carter must choose to either ignore the captured princess or take action.

Year: 1912     Genre: Action & Adventure SFSword and Planet

Tarzan of the Apes

Experience the legend of Tarzan in this thrilling adventure from Edgar Rice Burroughs. Set amid the vibrant colors and sounds of the African jungle, this classic work, rich in suspense and action, has beckoned generations of readers on a glorious journey to romance and pure adventure.

Year: 1912     Genre: AdventureJungle Stories

The Caspak Trilogy

The south Pacific island Caspak is the setting for one of the best known science fiction adventures of all time. From behind the high and impenetrable cliffs come terrifying creatures. Dinosaurs roam in the South and malevolent winged humans live to the North. However, there is something mysterious and captivating about the island, some strange connection between all the people and animals that live on the island.

Year: 1918     Genre: Action & Adventure SF

Sep 01, 1875 -- Mar 19, 1950

My Library


Series & Characters

Primary Genres & Topics

External Links

See Also: Authors



Want ItGot ItRead ItYearTitle

1912A Princess of MarsAction & Adventure SF, Sword and Planet, Barsoom
1912John Carter: Barsoom Series Action & Adventure SF, Sword and Planet, Barsoom
1912Tarzan of the ApesAdventure, Jungle Stories, Tarzan
1913The Return of TarzanAdventure, Jungle Stories, Tarzan
1914At the Earth's CoreAction & Adventure SF, Pellucidar
1914The Beasts of TarzanAdventure, Jungle Stories, Tarzan
1915PellucidarAction & Adventure SF, Pellucidar
1918Out of Time's AbyssAction & Adventure SF, Caspak
1918The Caspak TrilogyAction & Adventure SF, Caspak
1918The Land That Time ForgotAction & Adventure SF, Caspak
1918The People That Time ForgotAction & Adventure SF, Caspak
1929Tanar of PellucidarAction & Adventure SF, Pellucidar




Vintage Library at is an online bookstore with a mission to financially support local, independent bookstores.