Authors > Ken Follett

International Best Selling author who began his career writing spy thrillers and then branched out to historical fiction ranging from the middle ages through the 19th and 20th centuries.

Featured Titles:

Eye of the Needle

His code name was "The Needle." He was a German aristocrat of extraordinary intelligence--a master spy with a legacy of violence in his blood, and the object of the most desperate manhunt in history. . . .But his fate lay in the hands of a young and vulnerable English woman, whose loyalty, if swayed, would assure his freedom--and win the war for the Nazis. . . .

Year: 1978     Genre: EspionageSecret HistoryWorld War IIWWII: European Theater

The Pillars of the Earth

In 12th-century England, the building of a mighty Gothic cathedral signals the dawn of a new age. This majestic creation will bond clergy and kings, knights and peasants together in a story of toil, faith, ambition and rivalry. A sweeping tale of the turbulent middle ages, "The Pillars of the Earth" is a masterpiece from one of the world's most popular authors.

Year: 1989     Genre: HistoricalMiddle Ages

Fall of Giants

Ken Follett's magnificent new historical epic begins as five interrelated families move through the momentous dramas of the First World War, the Russian Revolution, and the struggle for women's suffrage. From the dirt and danger of a coal mine to the glittering chandeliers of a palace, from the corridors of power to the bedrooms of the mighty, Fall of Giants takes us into the inextricably entangled fates of five families--and into a century that we thought we knew, but that now will never seem the same agai

Year: 2010     Genre: Historical

The Evening and the Morning

It is 997 CE, the end of the Dark Ages. England is facing attacks from the Welsh in the west and the Vikings in the east. Those in power bend justice according to their will, regardless of ordinary people and often in conflict with the king. Without a clear rule of law, chaos reigns. Thirty years ago, Ken Follett published his most popular novel, The Pillars of the Earth. Now, Follett's masterful new prequel The Evening and the Morning takes us on an epic journey into a historical past rich with ambition an

Year: 2020     Genre: Middle Ages






Series, Characters

-- -- 1978Eye of the Needle EspionageSecret HistoryWorld War IIWWII: European Theater
-- -- 1979Triple Espionage
-- -- 1980The Key to Rebecca EspionageSecret HistoryWorld War II
-- -- 1982The Man from St. Petersburg EspionageWorld War I
-- -- 1985Lie Down with Lions Cold WarEspionage
-- -- 1989The Pillars of the Earth HistoricalMiddle AgesKingsbridge
-- -- 1993A Dangerous Fortune Historical
-- -- 1996Third Twin Medical Thriller
-- -- 1998The Hammer of Eden FBITechnological ThrillerTerrorist
-- -- 2007World Without End HistoricalMiddle AgesKingsbridge
-- -- 2010Fall of Giants HistoricalThe Century Trilogy
-- -- 2012Winter of the World HistoricalThe Century Trilogy
-- -- 2014Edge of Eternity HistoricalThe Century Trilogy
-- -- 2017A Column of Fire HistoricalMiddle AgesKingsbridge
-- -- 2020The Evening and the Morning Middle AgesKingsbridge