Authors > Orson Scott Card

Featured Titles:

Ender's Game

In order to develop a secure defense against a hostile alien race's next attack, government agencies breed child geniuses and train them as soldiers. Is a brilliant young boy, Andrew "Ender" Wiggin the general Earth needs? But Ender is not the only result of the genetic experiments. The war with the Buggers has been raging for a hundred years, and the quest for the perfect general has been underway for almost as long. Ender's two older siblings are every bit as unusual as he is, but in very different ways. Between the three of them lie the abilities to remake a world. If, that is, the world survives.

Year: 1985     Genre: Coming of AgeMilitary SF

Speaker for the Dead

In the aftermath of his terrible war, Ender Wiggin disappeared, and a powerful voice arose: The Speaker for the Dead, who told the true story of the Bugger War. Now, long years later, a second alien race has been discovered, but again the aliens' ways are strange and frightening...again, humans die. And it is only the Speaker for the Dead, who is also Ender Wiggin the Xenocide, who has the courage to confront the mystery...and the truth.

Year: 1986     Genre: Science Fiction


The war for survival of the planet Lusitania will be fought in the heart of a child named Gloriously Bright. On Lusitania, Ender found a world where humans and pequininos and the Hive Queen could all live together; where three very different intelligent species could find common ground at last. Or so he thought.

Year: 1991     Genre: Science Fiction

Children of the Mind

Orson Scott Card returns at last to the story of Ender Wiggin, the child hero of the Hugo and Nebula award winner Ender's Game, who as a man found a way to redeem the Xenocide of his youth and restore the Hive Queen to life. Now his adopted world, Lusitania, is threatened by the same planet-destroying weapon that he himself used so many thousands of years before.

Year: 1996     Genre: Hard SF

Aug 24, 1951 --
Author, Essayist, Columnist

Series & Characters

Primary Genres & Topics

External Links

See Also: Authors



Got ItWant ItRead ItYearTitle

-- -- --1985Ender's Game Enders Quartet
-- -- --1986Speaker for the Dead Enders Quartet
-- -- --1987Seventh Son Alvin Maker
-- -- --1988Red Prophet Alvin Maker
-- -- --1989Prentice Alvin Alvin Maker
-- -- --1991Xenocide Enders Quartet
-- -- --1995Alvin Journeyman Alvin Maker
-- -- --1996Children of the Mind Enders Quartet
-- -- --1998Heartfire Alvin Maker
-- -- --1999Ender's Shadow Shadow Saga
-- -- --2001Shadow of the Hegemon  Shadow Saga
-- -- --2002Shadow Puppets Shadow Saga
-- -- --2003The Crystal City Alvin Maker
-- -- --2005Shadow of the Giant Shadow Saga
-- -- --2008Ender in Exile Enders Quartet
-- -- --2012Earth Unawareby Orson Scott Card and Aaron JohnstonFormic Wars
-- -- --2012Shadows in Flight Shadow Saga
-- -- --2013Earth Afireby Orson Scott Card and Aaron JohnstonFormic Wars
-- -- --2014Earth Awakensby Orson Scott Card and Aaron JohnstonFormic Wars
-- -- --2016The Swarmby Orson Scott Card and Aaron JohnstonFormic Wars
-- -- --2020The Hiveby Orson Scott Card and Aaron JohnstonFormic Wars