Series > The Crane's View Trilogy

Featured Titles

    Kissing the Beehive by Jonathan Carroll

Bayer was fifteen when he found Pauline Ostrova floating in the Hudson River. The official verdict was murder, and the girl’s ex-boyfriend was convicted. But decades later, Bayer remains certain the killer still lives in his bucolic town—and he’s determined to write a book about what really happened. He’s come home for inspiration, but the longer he stays, the more Bayer’s investigation spirals toward madness and a final, shocking conclusion.

Year: 1997
Genre: Cold CaseMurder Mystery

    The Marriage of Sticks by Jonathan Carroll

Miranda marches into her high school reunion with the confidence of a professional at the top of her field. But inside she is lost, disenchanted with her career, and as alone as a person can possibly be. To find peace, Miranda must learn to walk the razor-thin line that separates this world from the one that follows.

Year: 2000
Genre: Fantasy

    The Wooden Sea by Jonathan Carroll

From the moment a three-legged dog limps into the life of Police Chief Frannie McCabe and drops dead at his feet, McCabe finds himself in a new world of disturbing miracles. His small town of Crane's View, New York has long been a haven of harmony and comfort--but now he finds himself afflicted by the inexplicable, by omens that converge to throw his life into doubt. And what he does over the next few days may have consequences for the whole world . . . .

Year: 2001
Genre: Fantasy




Want ItGot ItRead ItYearTitle

1997Kissing the Beehive by Jonathan Carroll Cold Case, Murder Mystery, The Crane's View Trilogy
2000The Marriage of Sticks by Jonathan Carroll Fantasy, The Crane's View Trilogy
2001The Wooden Sea by Jonathan Carroll Fantasy, The Crane's View Trilogy





Vintage Library at is an online bookstore with a mission to financially support local, independent bookstores.