Series > VALIS Trilogy

Featured Titles

    The Divine Invasion by Philip K. Dick

God is not dead, he has merely been exiled to an extraterrestrial planet. And it is on this planet that God meets Herb Asher and convinces him to help retake Earth from the demonic Belial. Featuring virtual reality, parallel worlds, and interstellar travel, The Divine Invasion blends philosophy and adventure in a way few authors can achieve.

Year: 1981
Genre: Science Fiction

    Valis by Philip K. Dick

What is VALIS? This question is at the heart of Philip K. Dick's ground-breaking novel, and the first book in his defining trilogy. When a beam of pink light begins giving a schizophrenic man named Horselover Fat (who just might also be known as Philip K. Dick) visions of an alternate Earth where the Roman Empire still reigns, he must decide whether he is crazy, or whether a godlike entity is showing him the true nature of the world.

Year: 1981
Genre: Alternate Reality

    The Transmigration of Timothy Archer by Philip K. Dick

The final book in Philip K. Dick's VALIS trilogy, The Transmigration of Timothy Archer brings the author's search for the identity and nature of God to a close. The novel follows Bishop Timothy Archer as he travels to Israel, ostensibly to examine ancient scrolls bearing the words of Christ. But, more importantly, this leads him to examine the decisions he made during his life and how they may have contributed to the suicide of his mistress and son.

Year: 1982
Genre: Science Fiction




Want ItGot ItRead ItYearTitle

1981The Divine Invasion by Philip K. Dick Science Fiction, VALIS Trilogy
1981Valis by Philip K. Dick Alternate Reality, VALIS Trilogy
1982The Transmigration of Timothy Archer by Philip K. Dick Science Fiction, VALIS Trilogy





Vintage Library at is an online bookstore with a mission to financially support local, independent bookstores.