Store Wide Sale! 10% Off Everything!
(Discount applied in Shopping Cart)

Featured Authors > Lester Dent

(1905-1959) U.S. Author of 43 Doc Savage novels plus a number of other detective and adventure stories. Although Mr. Dent is most well known as the original and primary author for the Doc Savage series, his writing career and professional life included many other accomplishments.

From treasure hunter to rancher, from businessman to pilot, Lester Dent was a man of adventure much like his heroes. His writing career, in addition to the pulps, included the slicks, paperbacks, radio, and television.

Not only will you enjoy the action, adventure and heroes of these stories, you may notice that some of the characters appear to have been prototypes for some of your favorite characters later on down the line.

A Lester Dent Bibliography by Will Murray