The Devil's Auction

by Robert Weinberg

Published by:Owlswick Press
First Published:1988
Format:Hardcover
ISBN:9780913896259
ISBN10:091389625X

Gavel to gavel terror where the bidding is for your soul and all sales are final. GOING... to the centuries-old auction was the dream of every witch and warlock. They knew the prize offered for bidding would give them power beyond belief. And they would do anything for a chance to win.

 

Purchase Used... Real Time Search Results

Used & Rare Copies for Sale by Small, Independent Booksellers at AbeBooks.com & Biblio.com *


 

ID List Price Condition Edition Seller

1337608465$8.04POORDiscover BooksBiblio
30038143415$14.31GoodGlassFrogBooksAbeBooks
30694505165$14.33GoodDiscover BooksAbeBooks
1054279120$15.00Near FineFirst EditionZed BooksBiblio
3851310248$15.00Near FineFirst EditionGrendel Books, ABAA/ILABAbeBooks
3666534929$15.00Robert Gavora, Fine & RarAbeBooks
22778574698$15.00Near FineFirst EditionZed BooksAbeBooks
373496370$15.00Near Fine in NeGrendel Books, ABAA/ILABBiblio
362028989$15.00First edition, trade issuRobert Gavora, Fine and RBiblio
744402711$19.50Fine1st EditionPat Cramer, BooksellerBiblio
13726381532$19.50FineFirst EditionPat Cramer, BooksellerAbeBooks
790221166$23.00Near Fine in NeFirst EditionbiblioboyBiblio
249768768$25.00L. W. Currey, Inc.Biblio
125155571$25.00BINDING/CONDITITrade Edition.The BookwormBiblio
14782014295$26.00First EditionbiblioboyAbeBooks
11582968802$28.00Very GoodTacoma Book CenterAbeBooks
30913016041$40.67NewGoldBooksAbeBooks
30933099804$49.34NewSave With SamAbeBooks
30920870907$55.48NewGlassFrogBooksAbeBooks
30181666379$73.00FineFirst EditionDark Hollow Books®, MembAbeBooks
1176887716$73.00Fine1st Edition Dark Hollow Books ®Biblio
1176887715$73.00Fine1st Edition Dark Hollow Books ®Biblio
30181688436$73.00FineFirst EditionDark Hollow Books®, MembAbeBooks

 


1337608465: Devil's Auction

Condition: POOR       List Price: $8.04
Publisher: Owlswick Pr      
Format: Hardcover       ISBN: 9780913896259
Seller: Discover Books       Toledo, Ohio USA

Owlswick Pr. Hardcover. POOR. Noticeably used book. Heavy wear to cover. Pages contain marginal notes, underlining, and or highlighting. Possible ex library copy, with all the markings/stickers of that library. Accessories such as CD, codes, toys, and dust jackets may not be included.

 


30038143415: Devil's Auction

Condition: Good       List Price: $14.31
Publisher: Owlswick Pr       Publication Date: 1988
Format: Hardcover       ISBN: 9780913896259
Seller: GlassFrogBooks       Hawthorne, CA, U.S.A.

 


30694505165: Devil's Auction

Condition: Good       List Price: $14.33
Publisher: Owlswick Pr       Publication Date: 1988
Format: Hardcover       ISBN: 9780913896259
Seller: Discover Books       Toledo, OH, U.S.A.

 


1054279120: The Devil's Auction

Condition: Near Fine       List Price: $15.00
Publisher: Owlswick Press       Publication Date: 1988
Edition: First Edition       ISBN: 9780913896259
Seller: Zed Books       Brooklyn, New York USA

Philadelphia: Owlswick Press, 1988. 8vo. 155 pp. Red cloth. Near Fine in Near Fine dust jacket condition. Small spot of weat to front board with concomitant 1/8" chip to top right corner of jacket's front panel. Inscribed by Robert Weinberg and dated in the year of publication.. Signed by Author. First Edition. Hardcover. Near Fine.

 


3851310248: Devil's Auction.

Condition: Near Fine       List Price: $15.00
Publisher: Owlswick Press,, Philadelphia:       Publication Date: 1988
Format: Hardcover       Edition: First Edition       ISBN: 9780913896259
Seller: Grendel Books, ABAA/ILAB       Springfield, MA, U.S.A.

 


3666534929: THE DEVIL'S AUCTION

List Price: $15.00
Publisher: Owlswick Press, Philadelphia, PA       Publication Date: 1988
Format: Hardcover       ISBN: 9780913896259
Seller: Robert Gavora, Fine & Rare Books, ABAA       Talent, OR, U.S.A.

 


22778574698: The Devil's Auction

Condition: Near Fine       List Price: $15.00
Publisher: Owlswick Press       Publication Date: 1988
Format: Hardcover       Edition: First Edition       ISBN: 9780913896259
Seller: Zed Books       Brooklyn, NY, U.S.A.

 


373496370: Devil's Auction

Condition: Near Fine in Near Fine dust jacket       List Price: $15.00
Publisher: Owlswick Press,       Publication Date: 1988
Format: Hardcover       ISBN: 9780913896259
Seller: Grendel Books, ABAA/ILAB       Springfield, Massachusetts USA

Philadelphia:: Owlswick Press,. Near Fine in Near Fine dust jacket. 1988. Hardcover. 091389625X . First trade edition. Near fine in a near fine (minor edge wear with a few short closed edge tears) dust jacket. .

 


362028989: THE DEVIL'S AUCTION

List Price: $15.00
Publisher: Owlswick Press       Publication Date: 1988
Format: Hardcover       Edition: First edition, trade issue       ISBN: 9780913896259
Seller: Robert Gavora, Fine and Rare Books       Talent, Oregon USA

Philadelphia, PA: Owlswick Press, 1988. First edition, trade issue . Hardcover. Stephen Fabian. Fine in near fine dust jacket with several tiny closed tears.

 


744402711: Devil's Auction

Condition: Fine       List Price: $19.50
Publisher: The Owlswick Press/Weird Tales Library       Publication Date: 1988
Format: Hardcover       Edition: 1st Edition       ISBN: 9780913896259
Seller: Pat Cramer, Bookseller       Lewisville, Texas USA

Philadelphia: The Owlswick Press/Weird Tales Library, 1988. Book. Illus. by Stephen E. Fabian. Fine. Hardcover. Signed by Author(s). 1st Edition. A square solid tight clean unread copy. The priced jacket has some minor edgewear. Inscribed and signed by Weinberg..

 


13726381532: Devil's Auction

Condition: Fine       List Price: $19.50
Publisher: The Owlswick Press/Weird Tales Library, Philadelphia       Publication Date: 1988
Format: Hardcover       Edition: First Edition       ISBN: 9780913896259
Seller: Pat Cramer, Bookseller       Lewisville, TX, U.S.A.

 


790221166: THE DEVIL'S AUCTION

Condition: Near Fine in Near Fine dust jacket       List Price: $23.00
Publisher: Weird Tales Library / Owlswick Press [1988]       Publication Date: 1988
Format: Hardcover       Edition: First Edition       ISBN: 9780913896259
Seller: biblioboy       North Providence, Rhode Island USA

Philadelphia: Weird Tales Library / Owlswick Press [1988]. Near Fine in Near Fine dust jacket. 1988. First Edition. Hardcover. 091389625X . First edition of the author's first published novel. Trade issue. 155 pages, illustrated. Near Fine copy [slight spine cocking] in Near Fine Dust Wrapper. .

 


249768768: THE DEVIL'S AUCTION

List Price: $25.00
Publisher: Owlswick Press       Publication Date: 1988
ISBN: 9780913896259
Seller: L. W. Currey, Inc.       Elizabethtown, New York USA

Philadelphia: Owlswick Press, 1988. Octavo, cloth. First edition. A tale of black magic in the tradition of Dennis Wheatley and Sax Rohmer. The author's first novel. A fine copy in fine dust jacket with some rubbing along rear flap fold (from folding, not abuse). (#106010)

 


125155571: The Devil's Auction (Weird Tales Library).

Condition: BINDING/CONDITION: burgundy cloth; a Near Fine book, with a Near       List Price: $25.00
Publisher: Owlswick Press       Publication Date: 1988.
Format: Hardbound       Edition: Trade Edition.       ISBN: 9780913896259
Seller: The Bookworm       Oroville, California USA

Philadelphia:: Owlswick Press, 1988.. Trade Edition.. Hardbound . BINDING/CONDITION: burgundy cloth; a Near Fine book, with a Near Fine dust jacket; the dust jacket is not price clipped.. 8vo (9.25 inches tall) . Description: Panoramic dust jacket art by Stephen Fabian. Also includes a black and white frontis, and chapter decorations. This copy is Inscribed and Signed by the author. This was published in both a trade edition and in a signed, limited edition; this is the trade edition.

 


14782014295: THE DEVIL'S AUCTION

List Price: $26.00
Publisher: Weird Tales Library / Owlswick Press [1988], Philadelphia       Publication Date: 1988
Format: Hardcover       Edition: First Edition       ISBN: 9780913896259
Seller: biblioboy       North Providence, RI, U.S.A.

 


11582968802: Devil's Auction

Condition: Very Good       List Price: $28.00
Publisher: Owlswick Press       Publication Date: 1988
Format: Hardcover       ISBN: 9780913896259
Seller: Tacoma Book Center       Tacoma, WA, U.S.A.

 


30913016041: Devil's Auction

Condition: New       List Price: $40.67
Publisher: Owlswick Pr; 1St Edition (June 1, 1988)       Publication Date: 1988
Format: Hardcover       ISBN: 9780913896259
Seller: GoldBooks       Austin, TX, U.S.A.

 


30933099804: Devil's Auction

Condition: New       List Price: $49.34
Publisher: Owlswick Pr       Publication Date: 1988
Format: Hardcover       ISBN: 9780913896259
Seller: Save With Sam       North Miami, FL, U.S.A.

 


30920870907: Devil's Auction

Condition: New       List Price: $55.48
Publisher: Owlswick Pr       Publication Date: 1988
Format: Hardcover       ISBN: 9780913896259
Seller: GlassFrogBooks       Hawthorne, CA, U.S.A.

 


30181666379: The Devil's Auction

Condition: Fine       List Price: $73.00
Publisher: Owlswick Press, Philadelphia, PA       Publication Date: 1988
Format: Hardcover       Edition: First Edition       ISBN: 9780913896259
Seller: Dark Hollow Books®, Member NHABA, IOBA       Wolfeboro Falls, NH, U.S.A.

 


1176887716: The Devil's Auction

Condition: Fine       List Price: $73.00
Publisher: Owlswick Press       Publication Date: 1988
Format: Hardcover       Edition: 1st Edition       ISBN: 9780913896259
Seller: Dark Hollow Books ®       Wolfeboro Falls, New Hampshire USA

Philadelphia, PA: Owlswick Press, 1988. 1st Edition . Hardcover. Fine/Fine. Stephen Fabian. F/F dj; housed in a red slipcase. Signed, numbered and limited to 50 copies of which this is #21. Part of the Weird Tale Library. Signed by the author and artist on special publishers plate affixed to the inside front cover.

 


1176887715: The Devil's Auction

Condition: Fine       List Price: $73.00
Publisher: Owlswick Press       Publication Date: 1988
Format: Hardcover       Edition: 1st Edition       ISBN: 9780913896259
Seller: Dark Hollow Books ®       Wolfeboro Falls, New Hampshire USA

Philadelphia, PA: Owlswick Press, 1988. 1st Edition . Hardcover. Fine/Fine. Stephen Fabian. F/F dj; housed in a red slipcase. Signed, numbered and limited to 50 copies of which this is #42. Part of the Weird Tale Library. Signed by the author and artist on special publishers plate affixed to the inside front cover.

 


30181688436: The Devil's Auction

Condition: Fine       List Price: $73.00
Publisher: Owlswick Press, Philadelphia, PA       Publication Date: 1988
Format: Hardcover       Edition: First Edition       ISBN: 9780913896259
Seller: Dark Hollow Books®, Member NHABA, IOBA       Wolfeboro Falls, NH, U.S.A.

 


* The Vintage Library receives a small affiliate fee for all qualified sales from our product providers.
We appreciate your support!

Back to: The Devil's Auction

 


 

Vintage Library at Bookshop.org

Bookshop.org is an online bookstore with a mission to financially support local, independent bookstores.