The Shadow > The Shadow: Belmont Books

Who Knows What Evil Lurks In The Hearts Of Men....? The Shadow Knows!

The Belmont paperbacks were new, original Shadow stories. The first in the series, Return of The Shadow was written by Walter Gibson and the remaining eight stories were all penned by Dennis Lynds.

The Shadow! A strange creature clad in black, with the power to cloud men's minds which he learned in the Orient, and a mocking laugh which is the avenger's chilling note of triumph. The Shadow is one of the most exciting suspense figures of all time.

Featured Titles

    The Shadow Strikes by Maxwell Grant

Anton Pavlic is found dead - murdered; many people keep identifying him simply as a man named Jonson. Then, above the high collar of his black cloak, below the wide brim of his black slouch hat, The Shadow's piercing eyes entered the scene, involving Lamont Cranston so deeply that even he must change his identity or face the dire responsibility of a living death.

Year: 1964

    Mark of the Shadow by Maxwell Grant

The Shadow fights for his very life against C.Y.P.H.E.R.-a clandestine globe strangling network of evil

Year: 1966




Want ItGot ItRead ItYearTitle

1963Return of the Shadow by Maxwell Grant
1964The Shadow Strikes by Maxwell Grant
1965Cry Shadow! by Maxwell Grant
1965Shadow Beware by Maxwell Grant
1965The Shadow's Revenge by Maxwell Grant
1966Mark of the Shadow by Maxwell Grant
1966The Night of the Shadow by Maxwell Grant
1966The Shadow -- Go Mad! by Maxwell Grant
1967The Shadow -- Destination: Moon by Maxwell Grant





Vintage Library at is an online bookstore with a mission to financially support local, independent bookstores.