Isaac Asimov. Author of I, Robot, Foundation and Nightfall

Isaac Asimov is best known for his short story Nightfall and his two main series: the Robot series and the Foundation series. During the 1940s and 1950s, many of his stories were published in pulp magazines including Amazing Stories and Astounding Science Fiction.

Asimov recieved his PhD in 1948, from Columbia University and was a professor of biochemistry for over 10 years. His writing career can be neatly broken into three periods. First, he wrote a number of short stories and short novels from 1940, to 1958, including his Nightfall and the main works from his Robot and Foundation series.

Then, from 1958 to 1980, he stopped writing fiction and instead focused on non-fiction, primarily science related but including a wide range of other topics.

Then in 1980, he returned to fiction and to his two series and developed a number of full length novels which expanded upon his famous story lines.

Recognized as one of the founding fathers of Science Fiction, his stories continue to be fan favorites.

Product Format: Paperback

I Robot by Isaac Asimov
The Gods Themselves by Isaac Asimov
The Robots of Dawn by Isaac Asimov


Search the Vintage Library

Search by Partial Author Name:

Search by Partial Title: