The Collected Stories of Arthur C. Clarke

by Arthur C. Clarke

Now Clarke has cooperated in the preparation of a massive, definitive edition of his collected shorter works. From early work like "Rescue Party" and "The Lion of Comarre," through classics like "The Star," "Earthlight," "The Nine Billion Names of God," and "The Sentinel" (kernel of the later novel, and movie, 2001: A Space Odyssey), all the way to later work like "A Meeting with Medusa" and "The Hammer of God," this immense volume encapsulates one of the great SF careers of all time.

First Published:2001
Short Story/Novella Collection

Genres, Series & More

My Library

Want It???
Got It???
On Deck???
In Progress???
Read It???


Purchase New

Format: Mass Market Paperback

Available from:
Format: Ebook

Available from:



Purchase Used & Rare*

The Collected Stories of Arthur C. Clarke
Format: Hardcover
ISBN: 9780312878214      ISBN 10: 0312878214
Publisher: Tor Books  2001

Min: $6.98
Max: $137.32
Median: $26.36
# Books: 26

The Collected Stories of Arthur C. Clarke
Format: Softcover
ISBN: 9781857983234      ISBN 10: 1857983238
Publisher: Gollancz  2001

Min: $15.87
Max: $83.58
Median: $29.89
# Books: 9

The Collected Stories of Arthur C. Clarke
Format: Mass Market Paperback
ISBN: 9780312878603      ISBN 10: 0312878605
Publisher: Orb Books  2002

Min: $3.91
Max: $129.99
Median: $22.05
# Books: 40


Also by Arthur C. Clarke

Also from 2001

* The Vintage Library receives a small affiliate fee for all qualified sales from our product providers.
We appreciate your support!



Vintage Library at is an online bookstore with a mission to financially support local, independent bookstores.