DOC SAVAGE #1 (Bama Cover)

Fortress of Solitude / Devil Genghis

by Kenneth Robeson

"The Man of Bronze" and "The Land of Terror" In honor of the Man of Bronze's 75th anniversary. this special commemorative variant edition reprints the classic James Bama cover painting that launched the 1960s Doc Savage revival, along with all the features of the pulp cover edition.

The Man of Bronze returns as the pulps' greatest superman confronts The Devil Genghis, John Sunlight, a mad genius armed with incredible scientific inventions stolen from Doc Savage’s Fortress of Solitude. Doc Savage and his Iron Crew return in two thrilling novels by Lester Dent writing as Kenneth Robeson. This double-novel volume reprints both appearances of Doc Savage's greatest enemy, the diabolical John Sunlight.

This 7"x10" trade paperback marks the return of Lester Dent's original Doc Savage novels after a 15-year hiatus. Doc Savage Magazine was one of the most popular of the hero pulps, published from 1933 through 1949 by Street & Smith as the sister publication to The Shadow Magazine. The Doc Savage pulp novels were reprinted by Bantam between 1964 and 1991, and created a publishing sensation as the first numbered series of paperback adventure novels.

Doc Savage #1 features the original pulp cover paintings by Emery Clarke from the October and December 1938 issues of Doc Savage, along with the original interior illustrations by Paul Orban. Doc Savage #1 also comes in a variant cover edition featuring art by James Bama. Both cover versions will reprint both of the original pulp covers in smaller size on the back cover. (Sanctum Productions)

Genres, Series & More



Purchase Used & Rare *

DOC SAVAGE #1 (Bama Cover)
Format: Softcover
ISBN: 9781932806908
Publisher: Sanctum Books

Min Price: $24.95
Max Price: $85.35
Median Price: $34.95
# Books: 16


Also by Kenneth Robeson

* The Vintage Library receives a small affiliate fee for all qualified sales from our product providers.
We appreciate your support!