DOC SAVAGE #22 (Bama Cover)

Mystery Under The Sea / The Red Terrors

by Kenneth Robeson

The greatest superhero of the pulp era investigates the ancient mysteries of Atlantis in two thrilling undersea adventures by Lester Dent writing as "Kenneth Robeson."

First, Doc Savage journeys to the Caribbean in search of the lost underwater city of Taz to solve a "Mystery Under the Sea," with three never-before-published chapters (totaling more than 6,000 words) restored from Dent's original manuscript.

Then, the Man of Bronze and his Iron Men discover a sunken fortress populated by amphibious "Red Terrors." This classic reprint showcases the classic color pulp covers by Walter Baumhofer and Emery Clarke, and reprints all the original interior illustrations by Paul Orban. Historical commentary is provided by Will Murray, author of seven Doc Savage novels.

Also available with the Original Pulp Cover.

Genres, Series & More

My Library

Want It???
Got It???
On Deck???
In Progress???
Read It???


Purchase New




Also by Kenneth Robeson



Vintage Library at is an online bookstore with a mission to financially support local, independent bookstores.