The Works of Edgar Allan Poe Volume 2

by Edgar Allan Poe

Contents: The Purloined Letter
The Thousand-and-Second Tale of Scheherazade
A Descent into the Maelström
Von Kempelen and his Discovery
Mesmeric Revelation
The Facts in the Case of M. Valdemar
The Black Cat
The Fall of the House of Usher
Silence--a Fable
The Masque of the Red Death
The Cask of Amontillado
The Imp of the Perverse
The Island of the Fay
The Assignation
The Pit and the Pendulum
The Premature Burial
The Domain of Arnheim
Landor’s Cottage
William Wilson
The Tell-Tale Heart

First Published: 1849

Genres, Series & More

My Library

Want It???
Got It???
On Deck???
In Progress???
Read It???


Purchase New

Format: Free Ebook

Available from:
     Project Gutenberg
Format: Ebook

Available from:




Also by Edgar Allan Poe

Also from 1849



Vintage Library at is an online bookstore with a mission to financially support local, independent bookstores.